Jackson Hole Travel & Tourism Board

The Jackson Hole Travel and Tourism Joint Powers Board (JHTTB) is dedicated to developing a healthy economy that preserves Jackson Hole’s natural capital, provides a quality visitor experience, and enhances the wellbeing of the community. The JHTTB is a seven-member volunteer board appointed by elected officials from the Town of Jackson and Teton County. A 5% lodging tax is collected throughout Wyoming on every visitor’s hotel, motel, and rental property stays; the Wyoming Office of Tourism manages 3%, and 2% remains in Teton County. The JHTTB controls 60% of these local funds for destination marketing, tourist education, events, and other tourism-related initiatives outlined in the Wyoming State Statutes. The Town of Jackson and Teton County manage the balance (40%) primarily to mitigate the impacts of tourism on infrastructure and services.